Only College in Odisha to offer

» Aeronautical Engineering
» Aircraft Maintenance Engineering
» Civil And Environmental Engineering
» Computer Science & Engg.(Data Science)
» Electrical And Computer Engineering
» Food Engineering & Technology
» Mechanical Mechatronics Engineering(Additive Manufacturing)

  • 9437873696 / 9437090875

Electrical Engineering

Since its inception the Department of Electrical Engineering has registered remarkable growth in teaching & research. It has well established laboratories & scopes for research work. It offers regular 4 year B.Tech program in Electrical Engineering. Through its renowned faculty members, Laboratories with sate of the equipment and infrastructures, the department is actively engaged with various research and development activities besides imparting regular teaching. Most of the faculty members of the department published papers in referred international/ National conference. Several leading originations are regularly visiting the department for campus placements. The department hosts a center of excellence in industrial electronics & robotics, sports and cultural activities with participants to boost interdisciplinary research and relationship among various departments.

Future and Scope

Electrical Energy being the prime energy sources for every sector, after completing B.Tech in Electrical Engineering there are a number of job opportunities for candidates in Power Generation, Power Transmission, and Power Distribution sectors. Almost all the government sectors, manufacturing units in public and private sectors also need Electrical Engineers. Students can opt higher studies (M.Tech/ PhD) in Electrical Power system, Power Electronics & Drives and Computer Science after completing their B.Tech course.

Faculty Members

SL Name Designation Qualification Specialization
1 Er.Pabitra Mohan Dash HOD M.Tech,Ph.D Power System Engineering
2 Er.Rasmita Behera Sr. Lecturer M.Tech Power Sys,Machine
3 Er.Gouri Shankar Behera Asst. Professor M.Tech,Ph.D Power Electronics and drives
4 Er.Bijay Kumar Sahu Sr. Lecturer M.Tech Power System Engineering
5 Er.Jyoti Ranjan Swain Sr. Lecturer M.Tech Power System Engineering
6 Er.Abhisek Manna Asst. Professor M.Tech Control System & Drives